Torre Tavira

Cádiz’s tall buildings and narrow streets provide ideal protection from the sun’s rays (abundant even in January), but if you don’t look up, you might walk by something interesting, like Torre Tavira!

From the top of Tavira Tower you can get the absolute best views of Cádiz…it seemed like if I squinted my eyes just enough, I could catch a glimpse of the north African coast!  Though even before stepping out onto the roof to see Cádiz with my own eyes, I got to see it through a camera obscura – the first in Spain!  As it was the off-season and my parents had opted to keep walking around town, I was the only person at the demonstration!  Qué divertido!

Though really, being on top of the tower looking at all of Cádiz had to have been the most fun!

One thought on “Torre Tavira

Leave a Reply

