Scarthin Books

There seems to be a pattern forming.  After getting teased a bit for our affinity for the written word (it must be that new book smell?), Shelly’s aunt suggested we take a trip to Scarthin Books in Cromford.  Even though we had only met a couple of days earlier, it seemed she already knew me all too well.  I loved wandering the aisles of Scarthin Books and if I hadn’t made such an effort to keep my pack light, I’m sure I would have walked out with armfuls of great things.

In addition to their huge selection of both new and used books, Scarthin also had a nice café upstairs, where we dined on spinach tarts and vegetarian burritos.  And for dessert: two freshly bakes raisin scones!

One thought on “Scarthin Books

Leave a Reply

