A study in sweets, pt. 1

It’s not much fun playing catch-up, but one day soon I’ll be updating in real-time (more or less).  But first, a pause for pommes.

This tarte aux pommes from la Boulangerie d’Anton that I treated myself to this morning was sweet and wonderful every step of the way.  And please, don’t let the last photo give you the (wrong, wrong) impression that I ate this in any dainty or dignified way.  Because there’s no way that I walked away from this with any pride (or crumbs) left.

One thought on “A study in sweets, pt. 1

Leave a Reply

