Zut alors!

Oh my, I’m in France!  And have been for a week now!

I apologize for my absence…I’m sure it was well missed.  I just haven’t had much free time (or rather, I’ve had so, so much), haven’t had an internet connection, and haven’t had the energy to write about my pretty normal but considerably more French life.  And I still don’t.  But I do appreciate a bit of the English language from time to time, so I’ll humor you (my darlings, my darlings).

After arriving at Charles de Gaulle, I didn’t hop straight on the TGV to Nantes, but headed to south Paris in the 14th arrondissement to meet up with the group of students from my school.  People were arriving all day, but I didn’t run into anyone around the MEC (Maison des étudiants canadiens), so I headed out for a walk around the neighborhood.

Well, the 14th isn’t really too interesting, but I did kinda feel like I was in France.  And my room was quite nice (yes, the one with the balcony).  Actually a whole lot nicer and bigger than my room in Nantes…but peu importe, it’s still a room in France, and that’s the most important part.

À plus tard, mes chers amis.

3 thoughts on “Zut alors!

  1. I LOVE YOUR PICTURES! everything looks so beautiful! cant wait till i come see it :)) pleaseee take some pictures of yourself as well. (you know have someone take them) people need to see you tooo, not just the sites!

  2. Beautiful pictures! I agree with Shelly. People need to see your face and the joy you can’t conceal now that you’re in the République française!

    Anyway, I hope you’re enjoying yourself! Let’s plan a rendezvous in this lovely city next year, okay?

Leave a Reply

