A year ago in Oslo

A year ago to the day I was in Norway, walking the streets of Oslo and hoping to cross paths with Erlend Øye and Eirik Glambek Bøe (of course they would be together).  Even though the Kings of Convenience did not come along and sing softly to me, it is still fun to remember my time spent in the land of Sondre Lerche.

This is the first photo that I took in Oslo that day.  Also, it is the most important one.

But then I stumbled over to Det Kongelige Slott, Oslo’s Royal Palace.

In Aker Brygge, I had a lovely reker lunch…

and a beautiful sjokolade og kaffe gelato dessert.

Then my mom dropped her driver’s license in front of Oslo Rådhuset (but found it sitting in our mailbox when we returned home, along with a note from a kindly Norwegian).

It was a very nice day.

3 thoughts on “A year ago in Oslo

  1. Hello Sarah,

    I really enjoy your pictures of Norway as I am seriously considering studying for my Master’s in Education there! I am also going to be a teaching assistant this year in France and I’m glad to hear positive experiences so far. I look forward to perusing your previous blogs.

    -Krystal

    • Hi there Krystal,

      Thanks for stopping by and for encouraging me to take a moment to remember my trip to Norway some years ago – it’s a wonderful place, and I think you’d have a fun time getting a Master’s there…just don’t expect tapif to bolster you very much financially! 🙂 Good thing university tuition is very low in Europe, especially for foreigners.

      Looking forward to hearing about your tapif year! Courage!

      Sarah

Leave a Reply

