Sunol

I think I’m becoming a fixture in Bay Area regional parks…I’m hoping that I don’t sprout a beard and start foraging for wild berries for sustenance (I imagine that this is what real mountain men do).  But truthfully, I think I’ve been so interested in exploring nearby parks because they’re nearby parks!  There are these peaceful, beautiful places, minutes from my home, and I’ve hardly stepped (birkenstock-clad) foot in them!  So I decided that this would be the summer to get to know better where I grew up, and I think I’m doing a pretty good job so far.

Most recently, my parents and I went out to Sunol Regional Wilderness (though I wonder what distinguishes a regional “park” from “wilderness”) for a bit of hiking and wondering why we’re such infrequent visitors to such a lovely park – I mean, wilderness.

Leave a Reply

