Library

I woke up this morning (at 10.30 am, oh boy, summer…) and read an e-mail from my mom that said: “Maybe this will be a good day to visit the big downtown library?”  Well, she was absolutely right!  After a few hours of lounging around the apartment (not packing more than half of a box), I made it out the door and on a bus.

I walked up an down the spiral before settling on the ninth floor among people in varying states of wakefulness.  I finally started reading “The Elegance of the Hedgehog,” by Muriel Barbery.  I’m enjoying it so far, but I should have bought the French version…

And I may or may not have picked up a crêpe with nutella on my way back to the bus.  Hint: I totally did, and it was completely wonderful.

Leave a Reply

