Vi er røde, vi er hvide!

Jaaa Danmark!  I will take this opportunity to officially declare my support for the Danish Dynamite.  Usually, in international competition, I am all about les bleus, but they really haven’t any chance this year.  At which point, my allegiance usually lies with the Netherlands (oh, all that orange!)…but so far all of their games have been on at 4.30 am, when I am very much not awake.  So instead, Denmark fits my schedule and I can’t help but remember fondly my time spent there last summer. And their game today against Cameroon was so much fun to watch.  My mom and I were calling each other up after every goal or good attempt at goal (and there were a lot!), a habit we’ve developed over the past week.

And until the Danes take the field again, I’ll just daydream about smørrebrød and an afternoon in Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek.

Leave a comment