Tea time

I wasn’t much in the mood for high tea at the Empress, but I couldn’t resist a cup of jasmine green tea with my parents once we got back to Seattle.  And this was no ordinary pot of tea…

Pretty cool, right?  It reminds me of the capsules I’d find in my stocking that, when dropped in a glass of water, turn into dinosaurs or zoo animals…only this is the grown-up version.  Actually, I’ve got some of those in my drawer right now (doesn’t everyone?).  Hurry up, summer, I’ve got a nice cup of water and dinosaurs to dissolve!

2 thoughts on “Tea time

Leave a Reply

