Un anniversaire

oneyear01

Was it really a year ago that I was boarding a plane to France, jumping out of an airplane, signing a lease to a 15th century apartment, and starting my post as an English language assistant with TAPIF?  And to think that I almost let the date pass by without even a thought.  Then I saw Rosie’s adorable post this week, and the numbers started adding up (as the happy tears started falling) – a whole year has passed!

What a slack-jawed and silly person I was, hugely unprepared and thoroughly contented.  My mom’s particularly nuanced emotion, I’ve yet to decipher.

oneyear02

But no one is more confused about how I made it through the year as I am.  There are still many stories to tell, and I’m ready to tell them!  A bientôt à tous mes lecteurnauts!  Exceptionnellement fermé, no more!

3 comments

  1. Happy anniversary. :-)
    That is a very interesting photo of two people with hard-to-decipher expressions. Perhaps you look a little like a “stunned mullet” and your mother is thinking, “why is my daughter looking like a stunned mullet?”

  2. You are non-exceptionnellement ouverte? I don’t even want to guess what that could mean but I’m excited! Haha

    1. Hahaha la vâche! Ce que je veux dire c’est que I’m gonna start blogging again! Bisous bisous…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 591 other followers

